Transplant Administration and Quality Management COP (TxAQM COP)


2024-2025 Executive Committee

Chair: Ashley Cardenas  (2026)
Co-Chair: Renee Bennett (2026)
Past Chair: Andrea Tietjen (2026)
Board Liaison: Nicole Turgeon (2026)
Stacey Doll (2025) 
John Gutowski (2026)
Anne-Marie Lutrick (2026)

Interim Staff Liaison: Victoria Marino (

TxAQM COP Educational Resources

The Transplant Administration Foundations Course is a comprehensive educational program developed by the TxAQM COP that covers a variety of topics for transplant administration professionals including sessions on cost reporting, contracting for transplant, and program infrastructure. 

Access the Transplant Administration Foundations Course Here

2023-2024 Activities

  • Develop new content to add to the Transplant Administration Foundations Course. 
  • Submit leadership session for ATC 2024 programming.
  • Foster pipeline for TxAQM COP leadership and AST Board of Directors.
  • Offer TxAQM COP Travel Grant to ATC 2024
  • Form virtual “learning circles” for the membership to have open discussions on topics related to administration and quality management. 
  • Sponsor “Best of the Best” Abstract Award at TMF UNOS 2024. 
  • Submit comments on regulatory proposals 2023-2024.
  • Continue to work on outputs from the Controversies Conference hosted in collaboration with the DTO COP.